Office bearers

NUTGTWN Representatives

NUTGTWN delegates serve on a number of key decision-making bodies.

The General Secretary of the Union, Comrade Issa Aremu mni. is also the Vice President of Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC) as well as the Executive Member of IndustriALL Global Union and President, IndustriALL Global Union, African Region. He is also the Deputy National Secretary of the Labour Party (LP). Comrade Aremu has served in various tri-partite Committees set up by the Federal government of Nigeria namely:

  • Petroleum Products Pricing Regulatory Committee (PPPRC)
  • Member of Governing Council, Michael Imoudu National Institute of Labour Studies (MINILS), Ilorin, Kwara State
  • NLC Member of Governing Council, Nigeria Social Insurance Trust Fund (NSITF), 2004 till 2007
  • National Labour Advisory Committee (NLAC)
  • Presidential Committee on the Revival of Textile and Garment Industry
  • Member of Tripartite Committee on National Minimum Wage, 2000 and 2009-2010
  • Member Board of Labour City Transport Service
  • Chairman, Interim Management Committee of ¬†First Guarantee Pension Limited

The President of the Union, Comrade Oladele Hunsu is a member of the Health and Safety Committee of Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC). The General Secretary, Comrade Issa Aremu is the Chairman of the International Committee of Nigeria Labour Congress (NLC).